Puzzled Puzzlers

A better title would be “Ken &*#!”

I got one of Ken’s more elaborate puzzles. We took it out of the box and it has yet to return. Ed tried it, for about an hour. Sam Richardson for about an hour or so, to no avail. I’ve not had time to give it a good go, but then we called in the Big Guns – Devin, my 13 yr. old grandson, who solved the previous puzzle in about 10 minutes. But not this one. He took it home, sat for hours, looked at me and said “I don’t think it ever fit in that box”. So looks like we will have to get instructions from Ken.

Ken worries about how tight the pieces fit. Doesn’t want any gaps. Okay, if you say so, Ken. It looked great to me, and if we can ever get it back together, I’ll check it further. This is not an easy thing to make. All those little cubes. I’ll stick to buckets. Excellent job, Ken.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Woodworking. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Puzzled Puzzlers

  1. Denis Rezendes says:

    congrats ken. its hard to make a puzzle that a kid cant solve after a few minutes. but i also see something else in the picture with devin that looks familiar.. 🙂

  2. yes Denis…its your segmented bowl, Mike and Jeff both were giving it a good look over and both agreed it was exceptional….i concur…

  3. Mike says:

    Ken: I think you have way to much time on your hands 🙂 Good job!

    Denis: I took a real good look at your turning and all I can say is “PERFECT”

  4. Ken Weinert says:

    I don’t suppose it makes anyone feel better to know that there’s almost 4,000 ways that those 12 blocks will fit into the box I built for it 🙂

    I’m glad you’re getting some use out of it. Stretch a few brain cells along the way.

Leave a Reply

