Wagon Train

Remember that old show? Well, I’ve got my own version. I did my wagons a little different. They will be nice for hauling plants and some mulch as well as being very useful at harvest time.

I have several roll-around platforms for furniture, so these are headed to the garden. Some plywood and a couple of coats of Waterlox and they’re ready to roll. Thee are super nice. They are being discontinued and are on sale if ya want one.


Well, I think I am going to post pone my trip to Monticello for a few days until I get rid of this cold. Don’t want to spread it around. I’m going to work a bit on the case sides and final prep of the wood and work on the material and patterns for the Colonial Hanging Cupboard.

I’m also going to finish my buckets. I know Sherri worked with the video last night, must have had a cold when I filmed it as she said she spent most of the time editing the sniffles! Anyway, she thinks she will have it up late tonight at some point. Ken has been investigating different video formats and codecs (I don’t have a clue) and they are trying to improve the quality with each video that goes up. Feedback to Ken at the technical contact from the web site is important for us to improve the site so don’t hesitate to let him know if there is a problem. I have a little more to tell you about the buckets but Sherri doesn’t want to put it in until the videos are available. They will be under the Projects on our web site.


I am outlining the “Cases and Bases” DVD and I have planned:

12-Tin Pie Safe
The Bombe Bottom Case as well as the base molding and feet.
The Step Back Cases
A Low Boy with Queen Anne legs
Some Kitchen Cabinets – lower and upper
Bases vs. Feet
Bracket Feet
Bunn Feet

All will also deal with making provisions for the doors and drawers, squaring, structural elements and frame and panel cases.

Did I miss anything you have a desire for? Perhaps a serpentine front? You tell me, any suggestions are welcome. We’ll put a Thread out on the Forum. Click Here to go Directly to Feedback Thread


Going to take an easy day and try and get rid of this cold.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Wagon Train

  1. Bop-bop says:

    Charles I hate to give you the bad news, but that cold takes about 3 weeks. I am just getting over it and it is ruff. Only true cure I could find for it was abut 4 ozs of Turkey each night for 3 weeks.
    later

  2. Vince says:

    Those wagon kits ain’t on sale on their website. My wife keeps asking for a garden wagon but $70 is not a bargain for a “discontinued item” sale price. If they chop that price in half, I’ll help them get rid of one piece of inventory.

  3. george,,I tried that… gargled with some 104 proof , helped my throat alot, then I found if you gargled about 4 or 5 times and swallowed ,it really helped he he

    Vince, just put in a call to Woodcraft to see whats going on with the wagons….will post it here as soon as i know, but i was told they were being discontinued and would go on clearance, maybe they just havent done it yet, i may have jumped the gun but we will know today…sorry about that

  4. Bop-bop says:

    Charles
    I never thought of that, I am always learning from you and I am the old man.

  5. Ok ..the egg is on my face for the wagons…they were on sale in april..not going to be discontinued…my error…so sorry guys…my oops

  6. Ken Weinert says:

    I expected to see some outriggers for holding buckets 🙂

    I know you intend to actually use them, but I wonder if there’s a market for buckets that would fit some standard planter sizes – camouflage for the cheap plastic.

    Just a thought and one more thing to add to my list of things to try.

Leave a Reply

