Another Monday

Well we still burning and packaging DVD’s ..about done though…had a lot of catching up to do…but now that we have the new equiptment and know how to use it…it sure is nice…fast too…but that pressurized learning curve thing is tough……but we have survived it…
Got all my filming done that i needed for the near future, so after all the DVD’s are shipped Sherri can work with that….me …I am back to saw dust, got the shop ,good and warm, and am plowing in…I got alot to do , but it too will get done, some of the stuff i will tag you along on…but most I am just going to get it done and over…Thats what i do well…crank my stereo up, lock the doors and get with it, get in the groove so to speak, avoid distractions , try to stay focused ,and you can get alot done , getting side tracked ,can really cost you alot of time…and effort…it seems the older I get the harder it is for me to multitask, especially ,when measurements and plans of attack are involved…like laying a book down and losing your place….its hard to get the mind set back…It is also much easier to make mistakes, I always set goals…meaning I want to achieve this or that by a certain point…and i set short ones..and long ones…then i only have to focus on that specific area or task…it seems to really allow a better flow of work…and less mistakes….for me it is easier to focus on one thing, get it done and then to the next..Just works well for me…having to deal with a ton of stuff and directions, often will cause you not to get much accomplished…
So sort out your projects into various stages, and even then break them down into smaller chores, this really helps you to be able to keep track of your next steps and organize your thought process so it doesnt become overwhelming…..it really helps
All of that said, its time for me to get focused on what i need to be doing , and doing it, so as soon as wehave some photos and points of interest I will get it up for you, …hope its warmer where your at , it was 12 this morning, colder than a well diggers (back side), have a good guys…we will talk more later

Charles

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Another Monday

  1. Ken Weinert says:

    We had a warm day yesterday, up to about 50 or so. Today we’re supposed to get a foot or so of snow.

    Now I’m glad I took the opportunity to dig the heater out yesterday while it was nice.

    I don’t have the luxury of a full time heated shop, at least not yet, so I make do with a kerosene heater. I know – not the safest, but I don’ t do any finishing out there and I keep my wood inside the house, only take it out to work it. The garage is definitely not sealed enough to create any concerns about CO building up.

    Not an option for most of you, but keep in mind that I work with *much* smaller stuff than most of you.

  2. Ken Weinert says:

    We had a warm day yesterday, up to about 50 or so. Today we’re supposed to get a foot or so of snow.

    Now I’m glad I took the opportunity to dig the heater out yesterday while it was nice.

    I don’t have the luxury of a full time heated shop, at least not yet, so I make do with a kerosene heater. I know – not the safest, but I don’ t do any finishing out there and I keep my wood inside the house, only take it out to work it. The garage is definitely not sealed enough to create any concerns about CO building up.

    Not an option for most of you, but keep in mind that I work with *much* smaller stuff than most of you.

  3. Pitbull says:

    It dipped on us in Florida last night..hit low 40’s…I think it is about 70 outside right now and won’t get much warmer. Its a pretty nice temp…but the humidity has dropped and now we are getting shocked. That always sucks.

    I have not been able to get into the shop to do what I want to do. I have been messing around spraying (paint) for crown molding pieces 16′ and now I have to put them all up…10-12′ ceilings. Its pretty frustrating trying to do this yourself.

    As for getting side tracked….I am on here right now…that should be proof enough it happens to the younger guys as well,…before this I was walking my dog…caught some Tv…you know..on and on…trying to get my mind right to give me motivation to work with the crown.

    Oh well…it could be worse..12 degrees sounds about right to be worse.

    I’d rather be fishing.

  4. Conrad Bennett says:

    -32 Celcius here in Ontario Canada boys!! That’s right I said Minus 32!

    Sucks!

    Be able to ice fish by Christmas though! 🙂

  5. Denis Rezendes says:

    its alright here as for the weather. not sure the exact temperature. sounds good that you’re back to making sawdust again!

  6. Yuppers, cold here too. This morning had to go back inside and put another skin on.

    -Ace-

  7. David Harms says:

    I have the AC running here in Houston , Texas 🙂

Leave a Reply

