Short & Sweet

THIS WEEKS CONTEST – OCTOBER 6 TO OCTOBER 12, 2008
Win a Drill Doctor 500X!

Drill Doctor - Model DD500X

Drill Doctor - Model 500X

We are proud that Professional Tool Mfg. is one of our On-Line Project Video Sponsors. Manufacturers of the Drill Doctor and the Worksharp and proud to be Made in the U.S.A. This week’s prize, compliments of Professional Tool Mfg. is a Drill Doctor, Model 500X. Click on the photo to the left to learn more about this great product.

Here’s how to enter:

1. Visit Drill Doctor or Worksharpand find out Where in the US they are made.

2. Visit our Forum and post your answer. (Note: You must be registered on the forum to post)

3. We’ll announce the winner next Monday, October 12, 2008.


Good Morning! It’s Saturday and your not thinking about reading this blog…..that’s good. Hope you’re doing something you enjoy. ACE HOLE IN ONE emailed that he’s headed to the mill. Looking for some good wood. Big Bob is going to the dentist. I think I’d rather be hanging with ACE!

My friend Ed is helping me today, we are gonna get some shelves up and some more peg board. It’s amazing how much stuff you can hang on peg board. I’ve got to be able to get all my routers in one spot, yeah, I know, most of ya just got one, that’s okay, I use mine to eat, it’s a little different.

Jeff will be here today and he will be spraying his projects. I’ll get some pics.

My DVD sales are starting to pick yp a little, thanks to all. On the DVD subject, seems a lot think that if they haven’t bought a DVD they can’t or shouldn’t ask questions. Not the way it is guys. Ask away. I know a lot can’t afford them and that’s okay, don’t ever let that stop you from asking anything. If I don’t know, I probably know someone who does. Ya might say I’m pretty well connected at this point and can usually get the answer. I’ll say it one more time, it’s about YOU, not me.

Okay, have a good weekend and get ready to build the clock. Newsletter is coming out this afternoon. Sherri hasn’t started typing yet and I still have two more columns to write, but it’ll be in your inbox later today. Lot’s of filming the past couple days so we’ll have some clips coming at you on youtube as well as our web site.

Don’t forget to enter the Contest.

Catch Ya Later!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Short & Sweet

  1. Ken Weinert says:

    Going to a mill.

    Got me curious, decided to see what kind of sawmills are around here and where they might be.

    If I want pine, I’m set. Otherwise, not so much.

    Seriously – at least looking under Google for “colorado saw mill” every one that I see is for doing things with pine, especially our beetle killed pine. Out in Nebraska there’s a mill that deals in Cottonwood.

    Guess we’re not so much for those hardwoods around here šŸ™‚

  2. Hey Ken:

    I was at the millworks place out by my sisters house, they make moldings and such and sell hardwoods. I wrote Charles a while back if he ever worked Kentucky Coffee Tree wood…this place had advertise they had some so after a quick visit with my sister went to the Millworks. Wasn’t too impressed with it but they had some cherry and wide boards of walnut. Just looking nothing caught my eye.

    My Brother in-law lives in Denver and last year we went for a visit. He took us to the mountains and couldn’t believe all the damage from the beetle kill and understand it a huge problem.

    -Ace-

  3. Denis Rezendes says:

    sounds good. its a long weekend so the step stools will get done! been loaded up with homework last few days. just got a bandsaw though. my uncle found one at a yard sale for me. also a lot of old hand tools. hoping i can get them before some collector so they can come where they belong, in the shop. have a nice weekend everyone.

  4. Denis Rezendes says:

    opps quilt racks. got too much projects going one right now

  5. intheworkshop says:

    sounds like everyone is having a good weekend…I get to finish clean the shop…and Big D, know exactly how ya feel….Im going to get the vacume…forget that broom…im allergic ya know… :)…and yep colorado isnt hardwood country….middle north (bob in Wis.), and the northeastern U.S.A., thats about it….in the WORLD…check it out….everyone else has done theres in, and were next.Just the facts..i think they are getting some out of Siberia as well

Leave a Reply

